Holiday Specials Are Back!

Because of the tremendous response to our Holiday Special deals, we have decided to extend these offers until March 10.

But hurry and act now! After March 10, these deals are gone.


The 2012 Awards Banquet

The management of Mercer Raceway Park invites you to
The 2012 Awards Banquet

The annual event will take place on Saturday, January 19, 2013 and will again be held at the Normandy Banquet Center/Hickory VFW at 5550 East State St. (Route 62) in Hermitage, PA.

Please join us for this special night to remember the 2012 season!!
Happy Hour: 5:30-6:30 p.m.
Buffet Dinner: 6:30 p.m.

After dinner, the awards ceremony, music & dancing will follow.

Tickets are $30.00 per person, which includes buffet dinner, dessert, beer and pop. Mixed drinks are not included. Please note: The driver or a representative must attend the banquet to receive their point fund money. Persons accepting awards MUST WEAR A SUIT OR SPORTS JACKET. Casual dress for all others, NO T-SHIRTS! Deadline for tickets is Tuesday, January 14, 2013. No tickets will be sold at the door!

Please mail the completed registration to Mercer Raceway Park, P.O. Box 577, Mercer, PA 16137. For additional information please call the office at 724-699-1260 or 724-347-5016.

2012 MRP Awards Banquet registration

Mercer Raceway Park mourns the passing of George Shaffer

Mercer Raceway Park mourns the passing of George Shaffer, father and crew chief of Sprint Car driver Aaron Shaffer. George was a welcome and familiar site in the Mercer pits, always wearing his work apron and always a huge smile for anyone and everyone.

There will be a memorial service on Sunday August 19th at Alpine Valley, the ski resort that George owned and operated in Chesterland, Ohio. A formal service will begin at 2pm followed immediately by a celebration of his life from 3-5.

We send our sincere condolences and prayers to the Shaffer family.

Sodeman Snags Mercer Raceway Park Sprint Victory; Guidace, Gallagher, Moore and Blazczak Get Repeat Wins; Whitesell Picks Up Career First

Mercer, PA (June 19, 2011) – It was a beautiful night at Mercer Raceway Park for the Mid-Season Championships, and there were plenty of fans in the stands to enjoy it as Jack Sodeman, Justin Whitesell, Frank Guidace, Rusty Moore, Darin Gallagher and Pete Blazczak collected victories. With double points on the line, feature lineups for the top 12 drivers in each division were set by the points standings coming into the night provided that the teams qualified in pill draw positions through their heat races.

[galleryview id=5]

Justin Whitesell jumped to an early lead from his second place starting position in the ti22 Performance Outlaw Sprint Warrior feature with veterans Guy Griffin and Mike Lutz nipping at his heels. But Whitesell guided his car through 15 circuits without a bobble, giving him his first career victory and making him the only driver in the class to best Lutz or Griffin this season.
[Read more…]

Ellenberger First Repeat Sprint Winner of 2011; Moore, Holden, Miller, Batcher, and Lutz Pick Up Victories

Mercer, PA (June 12, 2011) – With the rain sprinkling on the last two features of the night, Mercer Raceway Park moved quickly through the entire Saturday Night Live program with Brian Ellenberger, Rusty Moore, Jimmy Holden, Brian Miller, Jerry Batcher, and Mike Lutz visiting victory lane.

[galleryview id=4]

Rusty Moore opened the night’s features with a dominating performance in the Precise Racing Products Stock Cars as he and second place finisher Marty Warren walked away from the rest of the pack.

The two cars started on the front row with Warren in the leader’s seat but Moore was able to pass him on the first circuit following a caution for last week’s winner Russ Byler.  The leaders reached lapped traffic on lap 12, but Warren was unable to get close enough to put a move on Moore in the final circuits of the 15-lap feature. Bob McCann, Joe Kelley and Terry Wheeler rounded out the top five.
[Read more…]